3 – 2 – 1 – HERE I GO!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15  Wamu debt letter pg 2

See that picture in the middle of the young man behind the microphone?  I started in this biz in the mid sixties working for minimum wage, $1.25 an hour.  But today, May 17, 2009 I leave the broadcast industry rich in friendships, lessons learned, experiences gathered and something else.  I leave the street corner of East 30th and Euclid, WEWS-TV  with a deeper sense of humility and compassion.

Being here in North Eastern Ohio has blessed me a thousand times over, and I know it.

Thank you, Cleveland.  I love you.

Ted

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

